How to avoid error box when canceling in language selection dialog

Dec 29, 2010 at 7:56 AM

I use the language selection box to let users choose language he prefer. But when users click cancel or close the box, an error message box is raised.

Is there a way to avoid this alert but keeping the language selection box?

Thanks!

Coordinator
Dec 30, 2010 at 2:52 PM

What would you like to happen when the user cancels the language selection box?

Dec 31, 2010 at 2:45 AM

Maybe I am wrong but I consider it should not be an error box. It's normal when the user want to cancel the installation at the very beginning. If it's an error, the user may think it's something wrong.

Coordinator
Dec 31, 2010 at 5:01 AM

Ok. I get it. It's fair. Cancel from a language selector should just be a cancel. I'll file a feature request - maybe customizing the error message and allowing blank (which won't show it) is the right way to go.

Coordinator
Dec 31, 2010 at 5:01 AM
This discussion has been copied to a work item. Click here to go to the work item and continue the discussion.